Journal

Good evening.I am just lost in thought right now just wondering what it is that I should study these days because I am just so distracted and lost since there are so many things that I should be practicing that I don’t have the time to do it. I want to do some more Photoshop and Illustrator but I am not able to focus on that or get even some practice on because I just having to push forward in learning In Design now. It seems that a person cannot do anything for fun anymore because in this day and age everything is just about money and trying to get into the best career while sacrificing fun and your soul.

But I guess it is something I have to do since I am getting older and I am not making ends meet with the fuel station job, the only job that I am ever able to hold in which a person doesn’t have to do very much but serve customers and clean a few items.Even though it’s an easy job it doesn’t pay a whole lot of money.So I guess it is good that I am doing this to look for another better job.But doing everything at once especially in a hurry is a bit overwhelming and stressful because I am also thinking about other things as well such as how to make money with starting a business on the side.

Although it is good to have a career and make an income for yourself and loved ones and we all should be serious about it, I think that we in North America worry a little too much about money and career.But what else is there to focus on? What else besides money and work can a person focus on? Not a whole lot really since adulthood is a time for seriousness and not to have fun even though the fun will do a person good.It is not only good for our physical health but also our emotional health as well.I just don’t know how most people do it in North America.Work so much for money and not have a fun life to match their lifestyle such as vacation and fun.Which reminds me I haven’t had a real vacation in a while.

Leave a Reply

