Stressed About Upcoming Work Schedules And Its Unfairness

I don’t know what is going to happen regarding my schedule because I am worried about the possibility that I may not be able to get those days off next month because there is this policies that I can only fill this so called availability form in certain months and this has been a bit of a problem for me. I may have to go and get a refund for the course and maybe wait until a certain month to register for that In Design. It seems to me that this work isn’t helping and of course out of all this my supervisor isn’t being very helpful with regards to fit a work schedule which will fit my schedule. I left a message in the communications book that I was going to start another course in March 7 and the class is on Tuesdays and Thursdays but it seems that this didn’t really register in her mind.

The way the schedule is set is an issue to me and I don’t know why she has the schedule set in this manner. It looks like I am kind of gearing towards quitting the gas bar altogether and just look for a different job. I don’t know where managers can make a schedule without any say from their employees or employees not knowing about when they can work.Another problem with most manager that have this narcissistic nature is that they get to take vacations whenever they want without permission from the coworkers while the lower employees have to ask for permission.I just don’t see much permission of input from the entry level employees regarding the scheduling.A couple of my present and former coworkers have complained on how the schedule has been made and I don’t blame them for it.

I am thinking that there has to be some leeway with the scheduling in where both parties management and employees get an equal say when it comes to taking vacations and availability regarding what times and days people get to work or should work because the way it is right now it just seems unfair and unjust. Like it was a big surprise to me that she would bring up this availability policy all of a sudden when it wasn’t there after I made the note for her.

Leave a Reply

