Gasoline Notes

Just got back from work and I have to say that it was a real awkward experience.Well, I wouldn’t say that.It was quite an experience having no source of transportation but I have dealt with this kind of adversity before and today was no exception.I guess it is something that we all have to deal with whether in business or in life.It is something we all have to go through.With the cold weather and no transportation I had to find a way to go to the bookstore for my break.So I decided to go on foot even though it was a very far distance.

Anyway, I was glad that I didn’t see this customer again because I was just about to lose my mind over him.It was even better that I didn’t have to face another customer like the one I served yesterday or last night.And my supervisor agreed with me and my coworker about that customer and the anger she felt at my assistant manager for allowing this customer to get the extra discount.I am glad that this problem was taken care of and some sort of intervention had taken place because it’s one thing to give free discounts.It’s another to do it so frequently to the point in having the business lose money this way.

But everything seemed to settle down today and I am happy about that.Now if we can only find a way to improve the weather then I will be laughing all the way to the bank.

Leave a Reply

