Gas Business Majorly Slow

Alright, I wanted to write in my other blog about this issue but since I am here I will start on this. Yesterday when I was working I was expecting the gas bar to be busy but this wasn’t the case at all.Now I don’t know what would cause business to become so slow but I would suspect that it has to do with the gas prices because as I have seen, the price of gas didn’t go down very much since a couple of days ago. I would think too that maybe most stations are having trouble balancing their prices to fit customers needs.

I will never know the true reason as to why business has died all of a sudden.But I would say that it probably has to do with most businesses and retailers selling the gasoline parts of their business in order to save money because maybe in a broad sense that they are finding out that the fueling business is losing money causing them to lose money as well. Retail has been taking a beating as of late with most stores closing their doors,laying off their employees. I have read that there are some businesses which has purchased some fuel stations from most petroleum companies releasing the business to another business.

Well, all I can do is just take a wait and see approach to see what happens in the next few days. I am hoping that business improves and see whether or not it will affect the oil prices in a big way.

Leave a Reply

