Utah Jazz Beat LA Clippers

This is a quick and brief entry since I have limited time. I didn’t think that this was going to happen but the Utah Jazz, an upcoming NBA team beat the Los Angeles Clippers in Game 7. I thought the Clippers were going to win and go into the next round but it seemed to me that with Blake Griffin and Chris Paul down on the sidelines, I didn’t think that the Clippers were going to make it very far out the first round. And I must say too that the Clippers will still be considered a mediocre team not being able to meet expectations with its sister team the Los Angeles Lakers.

I say this because the Lakers won a lot of NBA Championships during the era of Magic Johnson, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Shaquille O’Neal and Kobe Bryant. So I guess its safe to say that the Lakers are team of the NBA in the city of Los Angeles while the Clippers remain in the shadow of the Lakers in the NBA.

Leave a Reply

